Wed. Mar 3rd, 2021

Gameology News

Know Your Games

Game Composers’ Annual Christmas Album Out Now

1 min read

Scarlet Moon Records is excited to make available the latest installment in their annual Christmas album series with Scarlet Moon Christmas Vol. IV. The long-running series features game music composers arranging game music tracks in holiday fashion and holiday standards in their own signature styles. This year’s album features music from CelesteFallout 4, and Octopath Traveler alongside Christmas classics. Scarlet Moon Christmas Vol. IV is licensed and available now:

Scarlet Moon Christmas Vol. IV on All Storefronts

This year’s offering includes a grand sleigh bells version of “First Step” from Celeste by Rozen, a funky Sega Genesis-style spin on “My Favorite Things” by chiptune artist coda, and a jubilant take on the Alvin and the Chipmunks favorite “Christmas Don’t Be Late” by Stemage. The full track list is as follows:

01. Rozen – “First Steps in the Snow” (Celeste)
02. Justin Lassen – “Fallout 4 Main Theme”
03. coda – “My Favorite Things”
04. Stemage – “Christmas Don’t Be Late”
05. Mustin – “H’aanit and the Holiday Heist” (Octopath Traveler)
06. Osamu Kubota – Carol of the Bells

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *