Sun. Oct 24th, 2021

Gameology News

Know Your Games

Noir puzzler “Bear With Me” gets new episode and ‘Complete Collection’ bundle

1 min read

Available on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC and Mobile

Indie publisher Modus Games and developer Exordium Games release Bear With Me: The Complete Collection, a digital bundling of the entire point-and-click series along with its new prequel episode The Lost Robots. Both Bear With Me: The Complete Collection and the Bear With Me: The Lost Robots prequel episode are now available on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, Android and iOS.

Bear With Me: The Lost Robots links players with a young boy named Flint and Ted E. Bear, a stuffed toy brought to life as a grizzled detective through the magic of a child’s imagination. The duo’s journey advances via classically-inspired adventure gameplay, with players exploring noir-themed locales, solving puzzles, and analysing a metropolis’ lively citizens for clues during the events leading to Flint’s sudden disappearance.

The core Bear With Me series teams Ted E. Bear with Flint’s sister, Amber, as they investigate Flint’s vanishing. The pair quickly bonds through a shared affection for trading sharp one-liners, making Bear With Me’s dialogue a delight. However, their search uncovers an elusive threat to more than just Flint, spurring conflict between the detectives and meaningful discoveries throughout the series’ heartfelt, touching story.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *